Sunday, September 18, 2011

LOCAL: Upcoming November 8 Election

Election Calendar

Sept 29– Oct 18 Counties Mail Sample Ballot Booklets
Oct 11* Last Day to Register to Vote to Ensure Receipt of Sample Ballot
Oct 11* – Nov 1 Vote-by-Mail Ballot Application Period
Between these dates voters may apply for a vote-by-mail (VBM) ballot from the elections department.
Nov 8 General Election Day

Candidate Guide
Includes list of Open Seats

HUMBOLDT COUNTY Candidate Contact Information

Candidate Mass Mailing Requirements [pdf]

Political Signage Requirements
Arcata [pdf]
Eureka [pdf]
Fortuna [pdf]
County Property [pdf]

Carolyn Crnich: County Clerk/Recorder/Registrar of Voters
Voter Registration Election Manager: Kelly Sanders
ELECTIONS & Voter Registration
3033 H Street Eureka, CA 95501
Phone: 707 445-7678
Hours: 8:30 a.m. to Noon/1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Questions or comments? --- Email:
*Deadline falls on a weekend or holiday and in most cases has been moved to the next business day.

Special District Board Candidates Finalized - Ryan Burns, The Journal

Humboldt Community Services District

Frank Scolari, Dave Saunderson, George Davis, Kevin H. McKenny
McKinleyville Community Services District
Helen Edwards, John W. Corbett, David Elsebusch
Manila Community Services District
Mike Seeber, Geronimo Garcia, Joy Dellas, Robert Rose, Zachary Brian Thomas, Susan Opalach, Jan Bramlett
Willow Creek Community Services District
Joe O’Hara, Judy M. Gower, Bruce Nelson, Tom O’Gorman, Marc J. Rowley
Resort Improvement District 1
Susan L. Fox, Roger Boedecker, Mark Mitchell, Dennis D Harper, Nanette Corley, Chet Edeline
Blue Lake Union School District
Lex Rohn, Lisa Hooven, Mandi Lewis, Lana Manzanita
Ferndale Unified School
Rey Urbach, Emil Feierabend, Kristina Radelfinger
Eureka Unified School District, Ward 4
Judy Anderson, Susan L. Johnson
Fieldbrook School District
Richard Grissom, Linda F. Broadman, Jeremy Sargent
Fortuna Union High School District
Kenneth A. Steele, Anita L. Gage, Charles Giannini
Klamath Trinity Joint School, Area 6
Robin Wild, Darlene Magee

Local Measures: Measure U -- Fortuna Union and Rohnerville Elementary School District

Smart Voter